PhD Nest

How Does Your Reproductive System Work?

Answer:- The male reproductive system is comprised of two basic components: the penis and the testes. The testes are where sperms are formed. In males, the urethra and penis are part of both the reproductive and urinary systems. The testes are housed in the scrotum, which is an external pouch-like structure. In order to increase sperm production, the temperature in the scrotum is somewhat lower than that of the body. The clitoris, labia majora, labia minora, and Bartholin’s glands compose the exterior structure of the female reproductive system. The ovaries, uterus, and vagina, which receive semen (solution containing sperm) from the male reproductive system, are the most significant internal organs in the female reproductive system.

The ovary is a ductless reproductive gland that is responsible for the production of female eggs (ova). The cervix connects the vagina to the uterus, while the fallopian tube connects the uterus and the ovaries. When hormones are created, one egg or one or more ovums (in the case of multiple births) are produced and released, and they move through the fallopian tube during the ovulation stage. The egg is fertilised by the sperm during sexual contact. However, if the egg is not contacted by a sperm, it will flow every month as part of the menstrual cycle. Fertilization usually takes place in the oviducts, although it can also take place in the uterus. The fertilised egg (zygote) next implants in the uterine lining, where development begins. Embryogenesis is the process by which an embryo develops. After implantation, the embryo begins to take shape, a process known as morphogenesis. The foetus is nourished and grows in the mother’s womb until it has fully formed and is ready to thrive and grow in the outside world. The cervix dilates at this phase, and uterine contractions force the baby out of the birth canal.

View All Biology Questions and Answers